Treasure Trunk

Mostly everyone that knows me, knows I have an affinity for treasure chests, and any type of wooden storage boxes! I live in an apartment, not even a fancy condo type apartment but in a regular apartment with very little storage and I am always looking for storage ideas. Boxes are the best by far!

A few weeks ago, I found this treasure for free and I was ecstatic with possibilities for it! 😉

12-AB6FF1A6-841490-960

I thought about painting it black but then my love of white won over. It got a good spray painting of rustoleum flat white and a good sanding, and it is one of my favorites already!!!

IMG_6541

I may have sanded a little too much because I think it just ended up looking like a really bad paint job but I like it! 😉 I may re-paint it later and do without the distressing of it but I’m not sure yet. For now, I’m happy with it just as it is.

Here it is under my entryway table. It holds mostly photo albums and some of my children’s baby things. What about you? What’s your favorite color to paint things with? Mine is still white!! 😀

419444_4926085395873_1484342994_n

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful day!

4 thoughts on “Treasure Trunk

  1. I love old trunks! They really add character to a room. If they could speak, I’m sure we would be amazed at the stories! White was the perfect color, as if the trunk begins its new life with a clean slate in your home. Great choice – much better than black. But now, you make me want to find another trunk… and if I do find one, where on earth will I put it? =)
    ~Kerri
    please check out a friend’s blog
    http://www.kellymacdonald.org/

    • Thank you, Kerri!! I wonder about that every time I am tempted to bring home any treasures I “find”! And would you be surprised to know that there is always a perfect place in my home for things when I absolutely have to have them?!! 😉 Welcome here, I will surely visit your blog!!

Leave a Reply

