Chair Makeover

I’ve been kind of stressed lately and when I’m stressing I seem to go on craft overdrive. So, I craft away and I fix things. This chair is my most recent free find and the most recent thing I’ve made over.

PicMonkey Collage

The seat was covered in a plastic flower pattern material that I ripped off and replaced with some dropcloth. I painted it white and distressed it, and I’m pretty happy with it. Here it is at my desk!

IMG_6004

I’d also re-done my desk area recently (yes, again) because I came across the most amazing old desk and I just couldn’t pass it up. I also got my hands on a larger window than the one I had before and it just feels so perfect there.

I have totally fallen in love with my little space all over again!! 😉

So, there you have it! I hope you guys are having a lovely weekend!

-Mari

6 thoughts on “Chair Makeover

  1. Love how you have the window there! A friend of mine celebrated her wedding vows last year and she used a window like that and put pics of her and her husband. So cute! You did great w/the desk too!

Leave a Reply

