Girly Stuff

My little one is used to being surrounded mostly by boys so I have a hard time getting her to wear anything that seems too girly for her. That leaves me with making girly things for anyone who lets me dress their little girls.

A few months ago I decided to give bow making a try and I didn’t do too bad. I don’t like intricate bows so I tried to keep them as simple as possible but used different ribbons to make them just different enough from ordinary bows. Here’s only two of those (I made some cheerleading ones for a neighbor’s niece but didn’t get any pictures of them).

IMG_3485

IMG_3489

I also made my very first tulle tutu for a co-worker’s newborn baby. It isn’t my best but for being my first it wasn’t too bad! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I also made her a matching headband with one of my favorite burned edge fabric flowers!

IMG_3609

She was less than five pounds so this is a rather tiny tutu! I set it on a candle and candle stick for the picture. So, that should give you an idea how itty bitty the baby was!! I had hoped to take her picture in it but life got in the way of that and before I knew it she had already outgrown it. I still hope to be able to take photos of her soon and when I do, I will share them here! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for coming by. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!!

-Mari

6 thoughts on “Girly Stuff

Leave a Reply

