The Joy Of Giving

I love crafting and I love giving. So what better thing to do than to make something to give to others?! Each year, I send homemade gifts for the littlest one’s teachers (the oldest one doesn’t cooperate anymore)! And this year I made personalized wreaths. Her teachers don’t follow my blog so I can share them here before I send them out. πŸ˜‰

2picmonkey-collage

I love the pink in this one but I didn’t want to make them both the exact same one so I used the same concept but changed it up a little bit for my second one. The next picture is not the best one because my settings weren’t perfect but I don’t have time to take some more so I here it is anyway.

picmonkey-collage1111

I sure hope they enjoy them as much as I enjoyed making them and as much as I enjoyed the look on my little one’s face when they were finished! ((:

Hope you guys are enjoying the holiday season!!

-Mari

2 thoughts on “The Joy Of Giving

  1. Now I know why I am drawn to ya! I am a crafter at heart. I actually was one professionally since my daughter was born. She is 24 now. I finally passed the baton on to her. This is her>>> http://www.etsy.com/shop/thenakedbird
    She just got done doing a slew a shows this year. Do you do them? They are good for networking but I hung up my glue gun a while back to write. I have to tell ya… it is a lot less messy! πŸ˜‰

    • No, I don’t do shows or anything. I only craft for myself and for gifts! πŸ˜‰ I have thought about it but you are so right about it being messy and it’s hard to keep up with crafting and keep a full time job (plus the housework and the kiddos)! Some day I would love to take part in craft shows, though. (: Thank you for sharing your daughter’s etsy shop, I will definitely check it out.

Leave a Reply

