DIY Personalized Art

Picnik has announced that they will be permanently shutting down on April 19, 2012. I’m a bit saddened by it because I love that site so much!! Now I’m faced with the task of finding another user-friendly site such as theirs and we know how difficult that is going to be! If any of you know of a similar site with similar features, please, pretty please share it with me!! I will be forever grateful if you do!! (:

In the mean time I’ve decided to take advantage of its features while it’s still running and I got to work and this is the latest thing that I came up with:

Then, I printed it on cardstock paper and got to the task of finding the perfect frame for it and I must say that lately I’ve been getting pretty darn lucky because I found that beautiful frame at one of my favorite thrift shops for only $1.75 (yes, that’s right) and the best part about it is that it was already that color (double win for me)!! The picture opening fits an 8X10 so it’s a pretty good size and fits right into my new color scheme in the living room!

Isn’t it just gorgeous?!! If I say so myself!! 😉 I am sad that Picnik is shutting down but happy to tell those of you that don’t have an account with them that all of their premium features are free until the day that they shut down for good! So, if you’d like to make your own personalized art go to their site and take advantage of the opportunity.

I’m in love with mine and if I’ve inspired you to make your own, I’d love to see it!!

Have a great night, my friends!!

-Mari

Leave a Reply

