The Little One’s Bedroom Makeover (:

Life’s been getting in the way of creating things so I haven’t been making much of anything. However, the little one came home with awesome grades on her report card this past week and a bedroom makeover was inevitable! (: I had been thinking about it for a while because she seems to have a very big dislike for all things pink but I didn’t have a definite date or time that I wanted it done by.

We went with more “grown up colors” this time and I think it’s been a hit even with big brother! 😉 The first thing I made was this pillow because those are the basic colors that we wanted to incorporated with the rest of the room.

Then, I decided to introduced yellow into the scheme and I liked how it looked so I kept it! (:

And I made that polka dot pillow with the yellow flower.

Then, I made some ruffles out of red fabric and covered the lampshade with them.

I think that lampshade is one of my favorite things! But the cuteness couldn’t stop there! I also painted an old jewelry box to match the theme and I love it just as much as the lampshade! Lol!

Here’s a close up of the little guy! I initially intended to mod podge some of the yellow polka dot craft paper on the top of it but I ran out of time ( but I may still do it later).

And the last things that I made to complete the look were this dry erase frame to hang on the entrance to her room where we can leave her messages and this tiny chalkboard sign to hang on her bedroom door!

Here’s a shot of her bedroom before

and one last shot of it now.

There you have it, hope you guys enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed the process! Have a great sunday, everyone!! (:

Leave a Reply

