God Bless Our Nest

When I found two of these pretty oval frames at a thrift shop (for only $.50 each!),

I fell in love with their shape but not their color or the picture inside but I knew I had the pefect project for them!! (:

So, I spray painted them a copper bronze color (looks almost black but up close you can see the bronze in the color). Then, I went to picnik and designed exactly what I wanted to put inside them, printed them on book pages and voila, I have a pair of pretty little oval frames to hang together by my front door!!

I intended to add all our names to the bottom one but it looked too crowded so, instead, I only left a bird to represent each one who lives in “our nest”! [:

Night, my friends!! May the Lord bless your nest, too!! ((:

Leave a Reply

