White Makes Me Happy!!!

I’ve been changing colors in the master bedroom to different shades of white and neutral colors. Although this chest of drawers was not meant for that room I like my finished product so much that I want it for meeeee!!! 🙂

It was a dark brown and had previously already been painted white and it was terribly scratched but It’s solid wood so I didn’t have the heart to throw it out and making it over was totally worth it!! (:

I kept the same hardware that it came with exactly as it was and just purchased the two knobs for the top drawer to match it because they were missing.

I’m loving white in my bedroom soooo much!!

And Here’s an old frame that I re-vamped too and turned it into a chalkboard for my room as well!! If your birthday is in August [like mine] this message is for you!! Celebrate yourself &be wonderful!! What the heck? Celebrate yourself &be wonderful even if it’s not your birthday month!!;)

The frame was an ugly brown with gold trim so I painted it white and distressed it a little and I must say I do love it!! ((:

The distressing isn’t all that great but it will do for now!!

White makes my room feel so clean and happy!!!!!!!!!!! (:

Happy August, everyone!!! ((:

Leave a Reply

