The Finished Room

For a While now I had one thing left to do in order to finish the little Miss’ room but it required painting, a lot more painting than I’m used to. So, I procrastinated for as long as I could until Joe did it for me this week! Lol!

And here is a before picture and some after pictures of the finished product!!

BEST thing about this is that I found this dresser so it was free! I’d been looking for one like it at resale shops but I never could find one small enough until someone decided to throw this one out and I shamelessly picked it up!! Lol! I purchased some rustoleum semi-gloss white paint and my honey painted it. He did an amazing job and I loooove it!!! šŸ˜‰

Isn’t it pretty?! All I’ve got to do now is get some knobs for the top drawer and it will be complete!! ((: I’m excited that she will soon get to actually use it as a dresser only because I’m planning on getting her a tv that we can set up on the wall (or as she would say, a “normal” tv like her brother’s! Lol!!) I know it’s not the greatest idea to have a tv in her room but who said I’m the best parent anyway?!! šŸ˜‰

I also hung some frames and her mirror on the wall facing her bed. Remember the wreath that caused me my awful first glue gun burn?

I hung it over her mirror and this is what it looks like.

And this is what her bed looks like now.

Some of this stuff you guys have already seen before.

She and I had decorated those frames to hang in her room about two years ago and there is no way that I’ll get rid of them! The bunny doesn’t really go with her room but she keeps it because she’s had it since she was a newborn. It plays “You Are My Sunsine” and sometimes playing it for her was the only way to get her to stop crying when she was mad. Very early on (since she was about four months old) she learned to make herself throw up when she was mad so this bunny saved a LOT of outfits from getting ruined by vomit. Therefore, he deserves a place wherever she goes!! Lol!! šŸ˜‰

I also made this bow holder and hung it in her closet so that she can keep at least the bows that we use most where we can find them right away.

I think I’m done in her room for now but that doesn’t mean that I’m not busy making other stuff!! Lol!! I’ve completed several projects for other rooms but I haven’t had a chance to post them. I will post them as soon as I get a chance.

Hope all of you guys are having a great weekend!!! ((:

Leave a Reply

