My Pretty Branches

When I say I’ve been busy lately, I mean it! Lol! I have been having so much fun crafting with coffee filters, recycled books and spray paint. I have tons of projects I’ve completed but I havent had a chance to post any of them bcs I have so many ideas in my head right now that by the time I’m done with one thing I’m super excited to start the next one! >.<

I had been wanting to do a project with tree branches for a while but I just never found the perfect ones until today. I was riding with my brother earlier and I pulled over on the side of the road to snatch these pretty things and brought them home with me! I think my brother just about jumped out of the car from the embarrassement but I was determined to get my branches! Lol! AND I must say that it was worth it bcs I am totally in love with my final product!!! ((: Check it out!

I am really bad about taking before pics but they were just regular dried tree branches and I spray painted them black and made those tiny flowers out of coffee filter remnants that I had left over from another project that I’m working on.

I tried to get a close up but it’s really hard to see the details because they are white but my favorite has got to be the fluttering butterfly made from a recycled book page that I added to it.

I love, love how this little project turned out!!

Here’s a close up of her!! Isn’t she just gorgeous?!! ((: Hope you guys like it as much as I do!! 😉 Now, I’m off to try and do some cleaning! I’ll try to post some of my other goodies soon!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

